SQUAD UPDATE: Numbers and captaincy

Ahead of today’s first game of the season against Solihull Moors, the club can announce this season’s squad numbers and captaincy.

Joe Partington has been confirmed as Aldershot Town’s club captain on the back of leading the side throughout pre-season. Partington said on his appointment: “It’s a great honour to be given the responsibility of captaining the football club.”

“I’m excited for this season and to share the experiences with my teammates, the playing staff and the fans. Up the Shots!”

Mark Molesley added: “Joe has been given the honour of captaining us this year. I think he has displayed all the characteristics needed as a leader on and off the pitch.”

Our squad numbers have also been confirmed this season and are as follows:

1 – Luca Ashby-Hammond

2 – Archie Davies

3 – Ollie Harfield

4 – Joe Partington

5 – Tyler Cordner

6 – Kodi Lyons-Foster

7 – Justin Amaluzor

9 – Inih Effiong

10 – Josh McQuoid

11 – Harry Panayiotou

13 – Ryan Hall

14 – Francis Amartey

16 – Corey Jordan

20 – Michael Klass

21 – Ben Shroll

22 – Giles Phillips

23 – Ryan Glover

24 – Maxwell Mullins

25 – Keane Anderson

27 – Tommy Willard