Shots Trio On England Duty

Three Aldershot Town players have been named in Paul Fairclough’s England C squad to face the Estonia Under 23 side on Tuesday 18 November.

Kieron Forbes, Joe Oastler and Jordan Roberts have all been selected for the International Challenge Trophy Group A fixture at FC Halifax Town’s Shay Stadium, subject to The Shots being involved in an FA Cup first round replay that week.

Fairclough has named a larger than normal squad, with a view to trimming it to 16 players following this weekend’s FA Cup fixtures.

The full squad is: Chey Adams (Ilkeston), Harry Beautyman (Welling United), Omar Bogle (Solihull Motors), Ryan Bowman (Torquay United), Lee Brown (Bristol Rovers), Jordan Burrow (Lincoln City), Andrew Coughlin (Wrexham), Cheyenne Dunkley (Kidderminster Harriers), Kieron Forbes (Aldershot Town), Elliott Frear (Forest Green Rovers), Jake Gallagher (Welling United), Dayle Grubb (Weston-super-Mare), Andy Halls (Macclesfield Town), Kingsley James (Chester), Connor Jennings (Wrexham), Elliot Johnson (Barnet), Calum Kitscha (Hayes and Yeading United), Joe McNerney (Woking), Louis Moult (Wrexham), Jon Nolan (Lincoln City), Joe Oastler (Aldershot Town), Tom Parkes (Bristol Rovers), Luke Parnell (Weston-super-Mare), Josh Payne (Woking), Matthew Pearson (FC Halifax Town), Jordan Roberts (Aldershot Town), Marc Roberts (FC Halifax Town), Christopher Stokes (Forest Green Rovers), Andy Yiadom (Barnet)