Jordan Roberts wins England call-up!

Jordan Roberts has been rewarded for his fine start to the 2014-15 season with a call-up to the England C squad for a training camp at St George’s Park next weekend.

Roberts, who has started all nine Vanarama Conference matches so far, will be taken to the National Football Centre in Burton-upon-Trent after Saturday’s home game against Lincoln City and will train with Paul Fairclough’s 22-man squad before returning home on Monday afternoon.

Defender Joe Oastler has been selected in a second 20-man Contingency Squad, to denote the fact that he is under consideration for future squads, but will not travel to St George’s Park.

England C complete their Challenge Trophy Group A qualification schedule with an away game against Turkey, on Tuesday 14 October, before hosting Estonia on Tuesday 18 November.

The full squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Jamie Butler (Concord Rangers), Mitchell Walker (Dover Athletic)

Defenders: James Bolton (FC Halifax Town), Lee Brown (Bristol Rovers), Cheyenne Dunkley (Kidderminster Harriers), Joe McNerney (Woking), Tom Parkes (Bristol Rovers), Marc Roberts (FC Halifax Town), Christopher Stokes (Forest Green Rovers)

Midfielders: Dan Bradley (Alfreton Town), Elliott Frear (Forest Green Rovers), Jack Mackreth (Grimsby Town), Jon Nolan (Lincoln City), Josh Payne (Woking), Matthew Pearson (FC Halifax Town), Jordan Roberts (Aldershot Town), Louie Theophanous (Staines Town), Andy Yiadom (Barnet), Luke Young (Torquay United)

Strikers: Ryan Bowman (Torquay United), Jordan Burrow (Lincoln City), James Norwood (Forest Green Rovers)

The Contingency Squad comprises the following players:

Goalkeepers: Andrew Coughlin (Wrexham), Daniel Lloyd-Weston (Southport)

Defenders: Gareth Dean (Nuneaton Town), David Fitzpatrick (Southport), Luke George (Southport), Andy Halls (Macclesfield Town), Jordan Keane (Alfreton Town), Joe Maguire (Ilkeston), Joe Oastler (Aldershot Town)

Midfielders: Courtney Cameron (Torquay United), Ollie Clarke (Bristol Rovers), Craig Clay (Grimsby Town), Micah Evans (Southport), Jonathan O’Donnell (Gateshead), John Rooney (Chester), Daniel Sparkes (Braintree Town)

Strikers: Connor Jennings (Wrexham), Keanu Marsh-Brown (Barnet), Louis Moult (Wrexham), Matthew Taylor (Bristol Rovers)