23/24 Season Award Winners!

After Saturday’s final home game of the 23/24 season against Boreham Wood, we were delighted to award our Volunteer of the Year, Player’s Player of the Year and Fans Player of the Year!

Congratulations to Sam O’Sullivan on winning Paul Muddell Memorial Trophy as Volunteer of the Year: Sam works so hard for the club as Turnstile Manager on matchdays and helps co-ordinate the Shots away travel, amongst all the other things he offers to help with whenever needed.

Thank you for everything you do for the club, Sam!

Congratulations to Lorent Tolaj who was awarded Players’ Player of the Season and was presented the trophy by Club Captain Stuart O’Keefe.

Congratulations to Ollie Harfield who was awarded Arthur English Trophy as Fans Player of the Season. Ollie hasn’t missed a minute of action this season and was still able to collect his trophy despite taking a nasty elbow to the head during the game!

The Shots Away Travel Group also handed out their Player of the Season award to Ryan Glover; congratulations Ryan!

We also saw Ryan Glover and Tommy Willard presented with commemorative home shirts with their names and ‘100’ on the back after both players became Shots centurions this season.

On Thursday evening, the Aldershot Town Supporters Club hosted their awards evening at the EBB Stadium in which a number of awards were handed out as first-team players and staff enjoyed an evening together with members of the Supporters Club.

Lorent Tolaj took the top award as he was named as their Player of the Season.

Thank you to the Supporters Club who arranged a great evening and also organised the voting for our Arthur English Trophy Fans Player of the Year Award.